Love

I think we should worry about telling people that they should love something or someone. I think that as soon as people think about love or love becomes a duty then it isn’t real love.You can make a child eat vegetables but you can’t make them love vegetables.

I eat vegetables willingly, I even like some vegetables. The other night, I got home from work, I was tired and hungry. I decided I was far too tired to boil some broccoli to go with my meal and so I didn’t have vegetables.

Later that night, I fancied a biscuit but I didn’t have any so I decided to make some. Making biscuits is far more difficult then boiling broccoli. But I love biscuits and I am willing to make the effort so that I can have biscuits.

One comment on “Love

  1. Unconditional Love just loves! Unconditional love shines the sunlight on good/bad, right/wrong, good/evil, just/unjust, etc. God’s Love is for all unconditionally. We can choose to love who we are resonant with. We cannot separate ourselves from the Divine Love of God. We are love at our core.

Leave a Reply

