Chief of the least

About a year after Christ coming to me, during the summer before my freshmen year in college, I found myself on a short term mission trip to Hawaii (I know pity me). During a bus ride in Oahu a few in our group struck up a polite conversation with an outgoing group of college aged girls. When the dialogue turned to why we were there the discussion turned to spiritual matters. One girl claimed boldly:

“Jesus never once claimed to be the Son of God”

A leader in our group then brought up Matthew 16. In that passage Jesus asks Peter “Who do you say I am?” Peter responds “You are the Messiah, Son of the living God” (Matthew 16:16) Jesus in turn responds to Peter: “Blessed are you, Simon, for flesh and blood has not revealed this to you but my Father in Heaven.”

I…

View original post 1,481 more words

Leave a Reply

