FIRE!!!

This morning, as I lay in bed, listening to Sounds of the Sixties, the fire alarm went off.

I didn’t even move.

I know that the fire alarm is a bit of an attention seeker and thinks that opening the oven door is only a step away from ultimate doom. The best way to deal with attention seekers is to ignore them.

Which means that one day, this fire alarm may be alerting me to an actual fire and I would ignore it until I could actually smell smoke, by which time it may be too late.

The problem with the fire alarm is that it makes all the right noises but it actually makes no difference to my life. It’s just a bit of an annoyance.

Sometimes I think there’s a lot of people who claim that what they believe in is life-changing. They talk a big game but there is no real change in their life. There is no difference between them and non-believer except the non-believer is slightly less annoying.

Leave a Reply

