There is a time.

Today a co-worker reminded me that there is a time for everything. (She told me this shortly before she stole a 4-pack of yumyums. She was obviously attempting to prepare me for the shock of losing my yumyums).

Sometimes it is difficult to remember that things don’t happen just because I want it to happen. No matter how hard I try, I am not in control of the world. The only thing I have control of is how I act in these crazy situations.

If the situation calls for planting, let me be found planting. Don’t let me get distracting by arguing or weeding or dancing or any thing else. Let me be able to read the situation correctly and do act in the right way.

If the situation calls for getting over the loss of your yumyums rather than killing someone then let me get over it.

Leave a Reply

