Panic Palace

Today I listened to the current UK number five album ‘Viva Las Vengeance’ by Panic! at the Disco.

I love Panic! at the Disco. Even bad Panic! is better than most things.

Apparently, since album their fifth album Panic! has been a solo act rather than a band…just like Years and Years.

There are a couple songs on this album which are so close to being Queen I’m surprised they haven’t given Freddie writing credits. Honestly, one song was so close to Bohemian Rhapsody, I thought it was the cover they did for Suicide Squad.

‘God Killed Rock and Roll’ is another song where someone else needs writing credit. It’s just a more pessimistic version of ‘God Gave Rock and Rock to You’.

This album has a lot of positive reviews but I don’t think it’s going to go down as one of the best Panic albums…This is their seventh album and I think, currently, it makes the top 10 of their albums.

Leave a comment