Chips

Today, I listened to the current number 16 album ‘Freakout/Release’ by Hot Chip. And you may be wondering, why have you skipped from number 7 yesterday to number 16 today? That is because all the albums between have already been listened to, are Ed Sheeran or are greatest hits albums.

I enjoy the excellent song by Hot Chip ‘Over and Over’….it’s like a monkey with a miniature cymbal.

None of the songs on this album are as instantly catchy, in fact, some of them are more like Ibiza chillout music. Made me very sleepy on the way to work which is not what I wanted at all!

On the way home from work I was listening to the new audiobook by James Acaster about how to quit social media. Did you know he was the second person on My Space? Learn this and many awesome facts in his new book (not a sponsor).

Leave a comment